My favorite place in Texas

The gooey queso, the fiery salsa burning your mouth after each bite. My favorite place in Texas is for sure Trudy’s Tex Mex cafe.

I have been going to Trudy’s since I was 3 so not only does it feel like home, the atmosphere is bubbly and fun! We go out to dinner with our entire family and Trudy’s is always our first choice. Loud but not too loud music plays, our parents talk and laugh and we all have an amazing time. Of course I always order the same thing off the menu. Every. Single. Time. I could never get sick of it.

I always get a sad feeling when I know we have to leave the smell of chips, and cheese and the sounds of music and laughter. But I know we will be back, to my favorite place in Texas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *